Press Enter to skip to main content,
or keep pressing Tab key no navigate
TSU-logo COSET-logo


The department of mathematics is one of the largest instructional units in the University, which offers courses in Mathematics, the Bachelor of Science (B.S.) Degree in Mathematics and a minor in Mathematics for students majoring in other academic disciplines at the University. The Department provides major support to the overall undergraduate curriculum at Texas Southern University since every undergraduate degree or program of study requires the completion of, at least, three semester credit hours in Mathematics for graduation. The Mathematics Department faculty members are involved in a wide range of activities related to teaching, mentoring, research and grantsmanship, writing publications, making presentations and attending conferences. The faculty members are also involved in service to the university, local, state and national organizations.